2024 the 14th International Conference on Biotechnology and Bioengineering (14th ICBB2024)

ICBB 2024  October 21- 23, 2024. Naples, Italy
ICBB2024 / Organizers

ICBB2024 Organizers


Asia-Pacific Association of Science, Engineering and Technology (APASET)
Institute of Biomolecular Chemistry, National Research Council of Italy (ICB-CNR)
Institute of Bioorganic Chemistry, Polish Academy of Sciences (IBCH-PAS)
Operated by: Zhengzhou Academic Research Information Technology Co., Ltd.

More information about joining in as co-organizer, please click here.


Faculty of Veterinary Medicine Dokuz Eylül University

Supporters / Media Partners

       BrownWalker Press    

Scientific Committee

To be updated soon...

Abd El-Latif Hesham Assiut University, Egypt. 
Ahmad Zuhairi Abdullah Universiti Sains Malaysia, Engineering Campus, Malaysia
Annie Frelet-Barrand Institut FEMTO-ST, France
Alexander Kharlamov De Haar Research Foundation, Netherlands
Cristina Lanni University of Pavia, Italy
Chien-Sheng Chen National Central University Taiwan.
Daniel E.  Morse University of California, USA
Giuliana d'Ippolito Istituto di Chimica Biomolecolare (ICB), CNR, Italy
Gholamreza Rouhi Amirkabir University of Technology, IRAN
Hung-Wei Wu Kun Shan University Taiwan.
Ichiro Maruyama Okinawa institute of Science and Technology Graduate University, Japan
Jean-François STOLTZ Vandoeuvre-les-Nancy, France
Jung Hun Oh Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center, USA
Mahdi Bodaghi Nottingham Trent University, UK
Martin Bohner Missouri University of Science and Technology, USA
Masroor E. Babar Virtual University of Pakistan, Pakistan
Mergen Ghayesh University of Adelaide, Australia
Qingzhong Yu United States Department of Agriculture, USA
Rimantas Kodzius King Abdullah University of Science and Technology, Saudi Arabia
Teresa Gervasi University of Messina, Italy
Tropea Alessia University of Messina, Italy
Yanika Kowitlawakul National University of Singapore, Singapore
Liang Yang Southern University of Science and Technology, China
Yoshikazu Ohya University of Tokyo, Japan

International Organizing Committee

To be updated soon...
Anna Kurzynska-Kokorniak Institute of Bioorganic Chemistry, Polish Academy of Sciences
Bülent BÜLBÜL Dokuz Eylül University, Turkey
Cheng-Hong Yang National Kaohsiung University of Science and Technology Taiwan.
Cathy Zhang Asia-Pacific Association of Science, Engineering & Technology
Feray Altan Dokuz Eylül University, Turkey
Giacomo Zara University of Sassari, Italy
Jose C. Segovia Centro de Investigaciones Energéticas, Medioambientales y Tecnológicas (CIEMAT), Spain
Katia Tannous University of Campinas, Brazil
Katarina Nikolic Faculty of Pharmacy, University of Belgrade, Serbia.
Leonor Cancela University of Algarve, Portugal
Loredana De Bartolo Italian National Research Council, Italy
Luis Gomez Universidad Politécnica de Madrid, Spain
Marv Caruthers University of Colorado, USA
Mehdi Sadat-Shojai College of Sciences, Shiraz University, Iran.
Naseem A. Gaur International Centre for Genetic Engineering and Biotechnology (ICGEB), India
Piotr Gas AGH University of Science and Technology, Poland
Rina Arbesfeld Sackler Faculty of Medicine, Tel Aviv University, Israel
Spiros Papakostas Department of Biology, University of Turku, Finland
Valeria Pittalà Department of Drug Science, University of Catania, Italy
Varaprasad Kokkarachedu Centro de Investigación de Polímeros Avanzados, Chile
Vijay Kumar Thakur Scotland's Rural College, UK
William Bertucci University of Reims Champagne Ardenne, France
Yıldız Uludağ The Scientific & Technological Research Council, Turkey

International Advisory Board 

To be updated soon...
Andrea Cerase European Molecular Biology Laboratory, Italy
Antonio Trincone ICB-Italian National Research Council, Italy
Ali A. Ensafi Isfahan University of Technology, Iran
Arun K. Bhunia Purdue University, USA
Bharat Bhushan The Ohio State University, USA
Boris Gramatikov
Johns Hopkins University, USA
Ephraim Suhir Portland State University, USA
Filiz Korkmaz Özkan Biophysics Laboratory, Atılım University, Turkey
Gabriel Wittum University of Frankfurt, Germany
Ikuro ABE The University of Tokyo, Japan
Ioannis S. Boziaris University of Thessaly, Greece
Jin-Soo Kim
Seoul National University, Korea
João Lúcio Azevedo University of SãoPaulo, Brazil
Larbi Boubchir University of Paris 8, France
N. Nikolaev Russian Academy of Sciences, Russian
Serena Orlandini University of Florence, Italy
Sergey Petoukhov Russian Academy of Sciences, Russian
Syn Schmitt University of Stuttgart, Germany
Vijay L. Maheshwari North Maharashtra University, India
Vinod Kumar Gupta University of Johannesburg, South Africa

Collaboration Possibilities

We are also looking for possibilities to collaborate with scholars and universities / institutions:
  • For scholars to join in as committee member or reviewer for academic support.
  • For universities/institutions to join in as co-organizers or support affiliations by providing only academic support and helping circulate conference information and announce the conference on website and/or media platform.
The proposal for joining in co-organizer for the next ICBB - ICBB2023-2024 is open. For more information, please contact the secretariat at icbb@apaset.org.
Description of a Co-organizer:
1. Help to announce the conference information on institution email and social platform;
2. Provide academic support such as create scientific program and/or recommend potential speakers; (optional)
3. Help to provide visa-support invitations to participants; (optional)
4. Circulate the conference information, advertise and promote the conference in scientific platform.
1. Have the opportunity to attend conference for free
2. To be one of the conference committee members/session chair (co-chair)
3. 1 page free Ad or a paper in conference proceedings
If your university/institute is interested in joining in as co-organizer, please contact:  icbb@apaset.org